Buy Online Graeme Park DJ - Graeme Park Presents Long Live House  Vol. 1: 1980s

Graeme Park DJ

Graeme Park Presents Long Live House Vol. 1: 1980s Double Vinyl

Double LP £22.00

Release Date: 07/12/2018

Discs: 2

  Buy Double LP Only

This item is currently out of stock, you can still place your order as more will be arriving soon.

World famous club DJ, radio presenter and musician Graeme Park is releasing his first compilation album in ages. “Long Live House Volume 1: The 1980s” is a triple CD and double vinyl release featuring a variety of early house tracks from 1985 to 1989. Although there are some familiar tracks included, there are many that are often overlooked and quite a few that you may not know. Featuring tracks from Reese & Santonio, Liz Torres, Ryhthim Is Rythim, Fingers Inc., “Fast” Eddie, Farley “Jackmaster” Funk, Ten City, Jomanda, Marshall Jefferson, Raze, Sterling Void, Kevin Saunderson, Roberta Flack and more, a lot of the songs featured have never been available for downloading or streaming before. All of them were massive at Graeme's 1980s DJ residencies at The Garage in Nottingham, The Haçienda in Manchester, The Leadmill in Sheffield and at all of the clubs he used to guest at. This compilation is the soundtrack to Graeme's early DJ career and will bring back great memories or let you discover the roots of the international phenomenon that is house and of which Graeme was one of the UK's pioneers.

1. Music Is the Key (House Key) - JM Silk
2. If You Only Knew (If You Dance Club Mix) - Chip E
3. Bounce Your Body to the Box (Power Hit Extended Mix) - Reese & Santonio
4. SUBMIT (To the Beat) [New Remix] - Groove

Disc: 2
1. Definition of a Track - Precious
2. Uh-Uh Ooh-Ooh Look Out (Here It Comes) [Steve Hurley House Mix] - Roberta Flack
3. Who Needs a Love Like That (Groove Remix) - Cut The Q
4. The Groove That Won't Stop - Kevin Saunderson

Disc: 3
1. Let's Go (Don't You Want Some More?) [Fast Mix Eddie] - Fast Eddie
2. Do the Do (Do the Flutes) [Club 12'' Mix] - Marshall Jefferson Presents Dancing Flutes
3. I'm in Love (Conservative Version) - Sha-Lor
4. In the Mix - Mix Masters

Disc: 4
1. Security (Midnight Club Mix) - The Beat Club
2. Acid Thunder (Smooth Thunder) [Joe Smooth Mix] - Fast Eddie
3. Jack the Groove - Raze
4. Don't Wanna Go (Mike Dunn's Vocal Mix) - Sterling Void